Select Page


Sub-Junior Championships in Lebanon

Sub-Junior Championships in Lebanon

On May 20th the Lebanon Sub-Junior (Under-14) Championships was organized by the Lebanese Taekwondo Federation at the President Emile Lahoud’s stadium, Beirut.

The event counted with the presence of 21 clubs and 140 competitors, who competed in two competition areas under 3 Sub-Junior categories.
The President of the Lebanese Taekwondo Federation and WTF council member, Mrs. Carine Emile Lahoud, expressed her satisfaction with the excellent performance of the PSS, which was used for the first time in a national competition, providing a fair scoring for all participants.

The results of the competition were as follows:
Sub-Junior male 10-11 years old
First place                       Second place
-28kg George Keidy                   Kassem Leyla
-30kg  Georgio Bouzeid             Kevin Khattar
-32kg  Frederic Hnoud              Mehdi Rahhal
-34kg  Georgio Karaki                Joe Roubamed
-36kg Henri Chehade                 Hassan Fneish
-38kg  Samir Abi Najem            Joseph Farah
-40kg Carl Tabet                         Serge Morkos
-43kg  Mohamad Yassine          Hicham el Khatib
-46kg  Ray Rahi                           Jeffry Damory
-49kg George Saifi                     Gaby Jamal
Sub-Junior male 12-13 years old
First Place                                   Second Place
-32kg  Jean Christ Nahas            –
-34kg  Bachir Tarraf                  Dany Karaki
-36kg  Alexi Naous                    Carl Chaaya
-38kg Patrick Aoun                   Abdallah Bitar
-40kg  Alexandre                       Hobeika Elias Saliba
-43kg  Rayan Mrad                   Marc Berberi
-46kg  Alex Khoury                   Alexandre Masri
-49kg  Elias Madi                      Robert Khairallah
-52kg  Robert Matta                 –
-55kg  Elie Manih                      Christopher Hobeika
-59kg  Richard Srour                Yasser Sleiman
+59kg  Rami Abi Zeid               Omar Salameh
Sub-Junior Female -14 years old
First Place                                    Second Place
-28kg  Alexia Avakian                Karen Tannous
-30kg Lynn Azar                         Nassibe el Kadir
-34kg Razan Faraj                      Dauphine Sreih
-36kg Mariella Bou Habib        Tracy Eid
-38kg Anna Haddad                   Maria Christina Baroud
-40kg Clara Deeb                        Meenojoe  Elias
-43kg  Noor Abi Fadel                –
-46kg Zeina Farhat                     –
-49kg Rawan Faraj                     Jose Azzi
-52kg Noor el Hoda Syaj            –
+52kg  Cynthia Houwayek        Laura Asmar
The Lebanon Maristes Club achieved the 1st place with 14 male and 1 female winners and a total of 90 points.
The closing ceremony counted with the presence of Mr. George Zeidan (Secretary General of the Lebanese Taekwondo Federation) and several other members of the Lebanese Taekwondo Federation, clubs officials and parents. The President of The Lebanese Taekwondo Federation, Mrs Carine Emile Lahoud, handed the medals and trophies to the 1st place winners.[:]

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *